

ਮਹਾਰਾਜਾ ਰਣਜੀਤ ਸਿੰਘ ਪੰਜਾਬ ਤਕਨੀਕੀ ਯੂਨੀਵਰਸਿਟੀ, ਬਠਿੰਡਾ

ਡੱਬਵਾਲੀ ਰੋਡ, ਬਠਿੰਡਾ - 151001

Maharaja Ranjit Singh Punjab Technical University DABWALI ROAD, BATHINDA-151001

[A State University Estb. by Govt. of Punjab Act No. 5(2015) u/s 2(f) & Approved u/s 12B of UGC Act, 1956]

ਡੀਨ (ਅਕਾਦਮਿਕ ਮਾਮਲੇ)

DEAN (Academic Affairs)

Ref. No.: DAA/MRSPTU/Notification/75

Date: 13-03-2020

NOTIFICATION

BOARD OF STUDIES IN PHARMACEUTICAL SCIENCES

(Tenure: 01.04.2020 to 31.03.2022)

Whereas, Maharaja Ranjit Singh Punjab Technical University has been established u/s 2(f) of the UGC Act, 1956; vide Punjab Act 5(2015) notified through Punjab Government Gazette Extraordinary (Regd No CHD/0092/2015-2017) Notification No. 5-Leg./2015 dated 12th February 2015.

Further Whereas, the structure of Board of Studies for various courses running in the University was approved by the Board of Governors of MRSPTU vide item 2.19 in its 2nd meeting held on 7.9.2015.

Whereas, with the approval of competent authority, BoS in Pharmaceutical Science is notified as under:

NOMENCLATURE NAME & ADDRESS		DESIGNATION
Head of Department	DR RAHUL DESHMUKH	CHAIRPERSON
	Associate Professor & Head	(Ex-Officio)
	Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences &	
	Technology, MRSPTU, Bathinda	
	(87250-72348) drrahuld09@gmail.com	
One Faculty member		Member(s)
,		
specialization)		
	C.	
0 5		
		Member
outside the Univ.)		
True Francesta		Manuhana
		Members
vice Chancellor)		
	(98158-99705) subheetjain@rediffmail.com	
	Head of Department	Head of Department DR RAHUL DESHMUKH Associate Professor & Head Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences & Technology, MRSPTU, Bathinda (87250-72348) drrahuld09@gmail.com 1. Dr Ashish Baldi Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences & Technology, MRSPTU, Bathinda (87250-72349) baldiashish@gmail.com 2. Dr Uttam Kumar Mandal Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences & Technology, MRSPTU, Bathinda (98724-19542) mandalju2007@gmail.com 3. Dr Rahul Deshmukh Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences & Technology, MRSPTU, Bathinda (87250-72348) drrahuld09@gmail.com 4. Dr Amit Bhatia Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences & Technology, MRSPTU, Bathinda (87250-72348) drrahuld09@gmail.com 4. Dr Amit Bhatia Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences & Technology, MRSPTU, Bathinda (92164-11442) drbhatiaamit@gmail.com Dr Anupam Sharma Professor, Univ Inst of Pharmaceutical Sc Panjab University, Sector-14, Chandigarh (98720-21661) ans1959@rediffmail.com 1. Dr Puneet Kumar Head, Department of Pharmacology Central University of Punjab, Bathinda (98761-00692) punnubansal79@gmail.com 2. Dr Subheet Jain Head, Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences, Guru Nanak Dev University, Amritsar

(v)	Two Faculty members (from affiliated/ constituent Colleges)	 Dr B S Bajwa Professor, LLR College of Pharmacy, Moga (98156-40751) bajwabaljinedr@yahoo.co.in Dr Harmel Singh Govt. Polytechnic for Girls, Patiala (95011-10615) chahalharmel@yahoo.co.in 	Members	
(vi)	One representative (from industry/ corporate sector)	Dr H C Patil Principal, Adesh Inst of Pharmacy, Bathinda (97801-32143) hcpatil@gmail.com	Member	
(vii)	One Post-Graduate meritorious alumnus	Ms Shweta Thakur Research Scholar Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences & Technology, MRSPTU, Bathinda (94597-69493) shwetat2411@gmail.com	Member	

For Programmes:

1	Pharm D and Pre-PhD Course work	9	M Sc (Clinical Research)		
2	Pharm D (Post Baccalaureate)	10	PG Skill Certification Courses (Pharma)		
3	M Pharm (Pharmacognosy)	11	B Pharm		
4	M Pharm (Pharmaceutical Analysis)	12	B Pharm (Practice)		
5	M Pharm (Quality Assurance)	13	B Sc Operation Theatre Technology		
6	M Pharm (Pharmaceutics)	14	B Sc Medical Lab Sciences (MLS)		
7	M Pharm (Pharmaceutical Chemistry)	15	B Sc Radio Medial Imaging Technology		
8	M Pharm (Pharmacology)	16	B Sc Optometry		
In	In addition: Any other Pharma related program as per the directions of Academic Council				

MAIN FUNCTIONS:

- a) To prepare syllabi for various Programmes in line with the Vision, Mission and Objectives of the university/ department, interest of all stakeholders, including employers and national requirements, for consideration and approval of the Academic Council
- b) To suggest methods and methodologies for innovative teaching and evaluation techniques
- c) To coordinate research, teaching and extension/outreach activities in the university/department
- d) To suggest to Academic Council, an expert panel of faculty members for Q-Paper setters; Evaluators and for examining the lab courses
- e) Any other assignment, as referred to, by the MRSPTU Academic Council

QUORUM:

Quorum of the BoS meeting shall be minimum of half of the members of the BoS constituted including the Chairperson of the BoS.

In case of Change of Head of Deptt during the tenure period of BoS, the new appointed Head of Deptt shall take over as Chairperson of BoS ex-officio. The term of members expires on 31.03.2022 or till they hold official positions as above, whichever is earlier.

DEAN ACADEMIC AFFAIRS

(Savina Bansal)
Dated: 13 - 03 - 2026

Endst. No. DAA/MRSPTU/NOTIFICATION/75/1-4

Forwarded to the following for further necessary action please:

- 1. Hon'ble Vice Chancellor cum Chairman Academic Council MRSPTU, Bathinda
- 2. Registrar cum Member Secretary BoG of MRSPTU Bathinda
- 3. Dean Academics, MRSPTU Bathinda
- 4. All Concerned